CMHEC Annual SPARK Event


The Chicago Metro History Museum hosted it’s Annual Spark event @ the Chicago History Museum for the 2nd year in a row. The event is held to honor those who have made a valuable contribution to History Fair and history Education:


  • George Javaras Corporate Award- Jesse Ruiz
  • Timuel Black Public Service Award- Emily Harris
  • SPARK Teacher Award- Cheryl Hinchey

Master of Ceremonies- Natalie Moore, WBEZ reporter, and Chicago Native

Thank you CMHEC for your continuous support and dedication to ignite the passion for history in students today.

7 - Thomas and Kleinaitis12 - Silent AuctionAnne Burke, Ed BurkeFrank Valadez, Mark TrembackiNatalie Moore, Felix Jones, Eric Jones