HBK participates in GCDPC


HBK joined several other companies at this year’s 20th anniversary Excavator breakfast. Guest speakers included: Rebekah Scheinfeld, Commissioner of CDOT, Randy Conner, Commissioner of the Department of Water Management, Michael Simon, Deputy Commissioner of CDOT, Lori Flores Rolfson from Peoples Gas and North Shore Gas, Derek Boeldt, Deputy Chief Engineer at CTA, and Mike Parilac from Planet Underground.


Congratulations to the following awardees:

  • Contractor of the Year: Electric Conduit Construction
  • Supportive Services Award: USIC
  • Individual Contributor of the Year Award: Dylan Hradek, NPL Construction
  • Legacy Award:
    • John Just, Peoples Gas
    • Joe Terrell, retired AT&T & ComEd
    • Sharon Tiljak, retired AT&T
    • Eitel Singleton, Chairman Emeritus GCDPC